Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

I'm here at last! (but not least? we'll see...)

Hello all, I'm part of the Annex of ADI. About this time last summer, I was incredibly active in posting, I practically learned digital photography from my old friends Colin, Toad, Rufus, Polly, Don, and many others who I can't remember. Oh and Slej too, all you guys are a great asset to this forum...

And a little about my self, well, I'm a college student who's currently very busy. Need I say more? I post or used to post on a bunch of different forums like Nikonians, Outdoor Eyes, ADI, Dpreview, etc. etc. I have a photo journal and a gallery, at these locations respectively:

http://www.xanga.com/home.aspx?user=icrashonmyface

http://www.matthewsaville.smugmug.com/

As for my "stuff", well, all I have is a nice sturdy tripod and a Nikkor 24-85, with a pair of bodies (D70 & N65) to go with that. Other than that, there's not much else I can say! I hope to see you around!

[Image: 3875866-M.jpg]

[Image: 7454906-M.jpg]

[Image: 6480683-M.jpg]

[Image: 6945158-M.jpg]

[Image: 6972724-O.jpg]

"It's not what you look at, it's what you see..."
http://www.matthewsaville.com

Hey Matt! Thanks for introducing yourself... welcome to Shuttertalk, and I hope you have a good time here! Great photos - sihlouette of hills is such an awesome shot, and the bee in midflight is great as well.

I'm so encouraged by your testimony -- I sincerely hope that Shuttertalk could continue to do the same for yourself and others as well. Smile

Hello there Mr. Saville who is not really Mr. Saville but let's not bother explaining that to the rest of the forum!

That's right. He's undercover isnt he?

Hello Mr S!

AAARRRrrroooooooOO!!! Big Grin

Cave canem

Matt: the orange sihlouette is great. Was that during the fires last year?

Welcome Matty. It's great to see you here. I hope to see you as often as the rest of us. We've seem to have all found a new home here.