Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Another ADI refugee arrives...

Hey all:

I'm Toad - another refugee from ADI along with Polly, Rufus, Jericho, etc.

Nice to be here - I tend to be a regular poster - for good or bad.

Talk to you soon.

Best
T

Hey Toad... welcome to Shuttertalk! More than happy to have you here Big Grin

Well, make yourself at home and feel free to post away... everyone here is nice and friendly.. except maybe Rufus when he has the mank (just kididng) Big Grin

Greetings and smashing to see you again T!!

Nos an modica tantum nostri somnium
"We are limited only by our imagination"

Hey Toad ..
Nice to meet ya!

So tell us more about yourself, Toad... what do you shoot, equipment, etc.? Big Grin

Hi Toad! Great to have you on board! Smile

God has placed me on earth to accomplish certain things.
Right now, I am so far behind that I will never die.

Thank you all for the nice warm welcome. I have been a photographer for a long time and currently use 3 cameras:

- my pocket picnic portable Canon S40
- a Konica Minolta A2
- Nikon F100 film SLR.

Recently I have been using the F100 for my serious work, because I am trying to earn some money shooting stock and transparencies are the format of choice.

I shoot a great variety of subjects, but why take my word for it....

Here is a link to my galleries:

http://www.pbase.com/willdabeest

Best
T

Hey just had a look at your gallery... the images are awesome! I love 'the dark side' and 'experiments'...

How was the photo of the fokker triplane taken?

ah yes....the Fokker. That is one of my "fantasy" photos and is a combination of five photos from my files. The Fokker is a real plane and was sitting on the ground in a hangar in Midland, Texas. The sky was taken over my home in Vancouver. The pilot is the catcher on my son's softball team (wearing mask). His scarf is a snippet of the Canadian flag, and the plane spiraling out of control was a stunt plane taken at an airshow.