Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Critique / rework wanted...

Hi all,

I've got a little project taking shape and I will be asking for critique / suggestions / reworks on a few images starting with this one...

[Image: IMGP9371mappededit.jpg]

Be harsh, be honest. Feel free to edit the image.
Thanks for looking,
Shane

Canon 50D.
Redbubble

Shane - it is really beautiful. I wish it was one of mine. I would probably be tempted to saturate/add contrast to the sky a little.

Canon stuff.

Awesome photo really ticks all the points and rules and has a lovely feel to it. I would suggest is to bring out the detail in the foreground wood a little bit more using shadow/highlight perhaps and agree a touch more contrast / saturation. I find the stump on the left distracting. Here is a quick edit to show what I mean, I am not a Photoshop expert but hope you can see what I mean. I still think this is an amazing shot and would lve to take pictures this quality myself, well done.

[Image: shaneedit.jpg]

“Look, I'm not an intellectual - I just take pictures.” - Helmut Newton.

This is a beautiful picture Shane....
I agree about working a bit more contrast...

I know that much has to do with what you saw and want to express. However, I worked a bit with colors and contrast in this one. I lost detail you have in the original but it is a bit difficult in this size to mask details...

Anyway, it is just to give an idea...

Here is my try...

[Image: IMGP9371mappededit-Edit.jpg]

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne