Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

My Camera

Hi Guys

I would like to know what everyone thinks of my camera Lumix FZ48 it takes realy good pictures, this is my first camera and I am still learning about it.

Should be a fine camera - Panasonic are a good manufacturer and Leica lens are as good as you will get on a bridge camera.

A word of warning - do NOT use the 'intelligent zoom' - it does not actually zoom the lens and you will get poor quality. Basically, it crops your picture to a smaller size and then blows it up. If you need that, it is better to do it yourself on the computer when you get home.

The optical zoom will be fine.

(Dec 13, 2013, 04:21)John M Wrote:  Should be a fine camera - Panasonic are a good manufacturer and Leica lens are as good as you will get on a bridge camera.

A word of warning - do NOT use the 'intelligent zoom' - it does not actually zoom the lens and you will get poor quality. Basically, it crops your picture to a smaller size and then blows it up. If you need that, it is better to do it yourself on the computer when you get home.

The optical zoom will be fine.

Thanks John
I don`t think i have used the intelligent zoom, ha ha

Pro friend swears by Panasonic, results back this up. Don't dismiss the Intelligent Zoom until you try it personally, seems very acceptable here. Don't know if John has tried one. Ed.
http://reviews.cnet.co.uk/compact-digita...-50005820/

If you want to use the 'intelligent zoom' function, you can do it better on your computer with more control over the image which is why I suggested not letting the camera do it for you.

(Dec 12, 2013, 17:43)smokeyrfc Wrote:  Hi Guys

I would like to know what everyone thinks of my camera Lumix FZ48 it takes realy good pictures, this is my first camera and I am still learning about it.