Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

My Next Gallery Show

A new guy recently joined my local Flickr-based photography club.
Turns out he lives in a loft at the new building of the Blue Star Art complex where my last show was held.
He has offered his space to the group in return for our help with lighting and mounting etc.
It helps that he's a Strobist and knows what a "HomeDepot green clamp" is, and that I'm a group admin that gets to test-drive and troubleshoot his space.

Looks like I will get to show and sell prints every "First Friday" for a few months when the crowds are huge.
This is almost as big news as me moving to a new band and my GF's promotion which all happened on the same day.

Congrats and Good Luck Keith. Sounds like it was a good day all round.

Canon 50D.
Redbubble

Congratulations on all of it. Sometimes things happen like that.

matthewpiers.com • @matthewpiers | robertsonphoto.blogspot.com | @thewsreviews • thewsreviews.com

What a great opportunity!

Canon stuff.

Great news Keith...

Congratulations!!

All the best in this Gallery Show.

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

Great news. Knock 'em dead!

Wow, that sounds awesome! Big Grin

I'm impressed as hell!

Nikon D3100 with Tokina 28-70mm f3.5, (I like to use a Vivitar .43x aux on the 28-70mm Tokina), Nikkor 10.5 mm fisheye, Quanteray 70-300mm f4.5, ProOptic 500 mm f6.3 mirror lens. http://donschaefferphoto.blogspot.com/

Great news, good luck!

Uli

Thanks for the kind words.
Sometimes you get lucky.

I met our new gallery host, and he's a really nice guy.
The space looks great, although it IS his home.

But the location is the main thing, and it's right in the middle of our city's main art gallery complex, so a few bottles of wine and some lights and extension cords will turn his loft into a Photo Gallery in a few hours.