Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

My most beautiful bride this year.

A lovely country girl came to Perth to get married and I had the honour of covering her wedding. Minimal pp at this stage.

Suggestions are welcome.

Thanks for looking.

[Image: Bride%20on%20bed.jpg]
[Image: attachment-1.php.jpg]

Canon stuff.

beautiful bride and beautiful car. I'm new to this, so please forgive my ignorance, but I assume you used studio lighting on the first shot. Might you be able to tell us a bit of what you did?

She is indeed very beautiful, Chris.
But also your skills to photograph her beauty shine here... Smile

Just love the bokeh of the necklace... Very delicate and tasteful detail in your picture...
Color and light just perfect...

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

Very lovely bride, and beautifully captured.

I love the close portrait, just as it is, it looks perfect to me.

I think in the second one I would kind of like to see a little bit more of the bride, less of the car. The front and headlight or something like that would be enough for me to appreciate the car.
Maybe you could also have some more detail in the dress?

Thanks for sharing you beautiful work!

Uli

Great shots, Chris - very flattering to the bride. Nice work! Big Grin

DJ1234 Wrote:beautiful bride and beautiful car. I'm new to this, so please forgive my ignorance, but I assume you used studio lighting on the first shot. Might you be able to tell us a bit of what you did?
Thanks DJ,

The first shot was done entirely with bounced on camera flash and a flip it with diffuser that does a wonderful job of softening light. The background was lit by window light.

Shot with my 50mm 1.4 prime at f2. I have quite a few from the bed so to speak.

Canon stuff.