Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Please critique my web site.

Hi Everyone,

Irma very kindly offered to make me up a web site for the competition I have been nominated for. However, I thought I would have a go myself.

Please let me know what you think. I have never done anything like this before and it has been a rush - but feedback is great.

http://www.smallpackagefilms.com/

Thanks,

Chris

Canon stuff.

I love the site. It looks great, the minimalist treatment is excellent, and I like the way the picture controls don't change position for landscape or portrait orientations.

Two things caught my eye. The first is in the "about" section, where you write: "From that moment on..." I find this line to be too casual and puts down your craft. I understand that you're reflecting on the original epiphany that's brought you to your current commanding skills, but hiring a photographer who points a "thing" at "stuff" isn't going to give a bride or groom a warm glow thinking about their wedding day. The language needs to be elevated a bit.

The other was the pricing page. I (think I) see the reason for the 'price (value)' comparison for the first package, since the difference is the discount amount for prints, but that doesn't hold true for the others. There's also some formating issues with orphaned line breaks, and a place where you say "next page" instead of "below".

matthewpiers.com • @matthewpiers | robertsonphoto.blogspot.com | @thewsreviews • thewsreviews.com