Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Squirrel..

First time I have seen what appears to be a squirrel here in Alberta that is not either black or black and grey... Spotted this little curious guy in a tree not 8 feet away...

All shots taken on Canon 1D MklV, Canon ef70-200mm f2.8L IS Mkll @ 200mm, f2.8 at 1/200th sec.

Any comment or critique... Smile

Kind regards

Rolf

In photography, the smallest thing can be a great subject. The little human detail can become a leitmotiv.

—Henri Cartier-Bresson

Excellent collection of images. Not quite as red as a red squirrel. I am no expert on squirrel species though.
John.

Ask yourself, "What's most important for the final image?".

Great images. Maybe the grey and red squirrel got together one night Smile
Regards Jane

(Nov 18, 2015, 03:14)snaphappy Wrote:  Great images. Maybe the grey and red squirrel got together one night Smile
Regards Jane
LOL! Does that mean I get to name a new subspecies? Thank you for your kind remark.

Kind regards

Rolf

In photography, the smallest thing can be a great subject. The little human detail can become a leitmotiv.

—Henri Cartier-Bresson

(Nov 18, 2015, 01:53)Jocko Wrote:  Excellent collection of images. Not quite as red as a red squirrel. I am no expert on squirrel species though.
John.
Thank you Jocko.. The reddish aspects only became noticeable on screen... just looked like the usual grey when I saw it. I am no expert either so the colouration was a surprise.

Kind regards

Rolf

—Henri Cartier-Bresson

There you go making me want that 70-200 again...... Great series.

Excellent Rolf, the first has more potential, have you tried any editing, again, super. Ed.

To each his own!

(Nov 18, 2015, 18:15)EnglishBob Wrote:  There you go making me want that 70-200 again...... Great series.

How many more times... Smile

Thank you though...

Kind regards

Rolf

—Henri Cartier-Bresson