Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

What Accessories??

Hi There, Not sure I'm in the right discussion here, as this is my first post since the intro.

I have a couple of questions and would be grateful for any advice anyone can offer:

Camera is Nikon D3200 with kit lens.
What UV filter should I buy? There are several at vastly varying prices.
Do I need a petal lens hood??? Huh
Will the lens cap fit together with both/either of the above.

Sorry for being a nuisance. Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am very new to DSLR.

(Dec 11, 2013, 16:19)Yorkshirelass Wrote:  Hi There, Not sure I'm in the right discussion here, as this is my first post since the intro.

I have a couple of questions and would be grateful for any advice anyone can offer:

Sorry for being a nuisance. Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am very new to DSLR.

Good questions are never a nuisance.

Make sure whatever UV filter you buy, it's glass, not plastic.
My question is WHY? Unless you're shooting landscapes and want to clear the 'haze', it's practically worthless. And it's just something else to mess with the optics of your lens.

Lens hood? ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!

Lens cap fit? Yes.

Valley of the Sun, Arizona
D2Xs, D200's, D100's, LightRoom, CS-CC
2HowardsPhoto.biz

(Dec 11, 2013, 16:19)Yorkshirelass Wrote:  Hi There, Not sure I'm in the right discussion here, as this is my first post since the intro.