Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

What do you want to know about Lightroom?

In a few months I'm going to be presenting a pair of one-hour tutorials on Adobe's Lightroom to my camera club. The first will be an introduction to the program, while the second - delivered a month later - will be a more in-depth and technical discussion on working with the software. So I'm trying to become an expert, but I also need to know what sort of information people with varying levels of experience and interests would want to know.

If you have any questions about Lightroom, please let me know so that I can get outside of my own comfort zone and habits with the software. I'd also really love to hear ideas about what's important to include in the two different tutorials, and what you wish someone would have told you in the beginning.

matthewpiers.com • @matthewpiers | robertsonphoto.blogspot.com | @thewsreviews • thewsreviews.com

It depends on wether you have absolute beginners at your camera club (who then turn up)
I do not know what Lightroom is, or does, although it has been mentioned a quite a lot on shuttertalk.
I have possibly not gone any further in to this as my photography (non professional) does not IMO require it.
So tell me am I wrong? Smile

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.