Poll: Which camera wuld you choose? - You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Canon EOS 70D
33.33%
33.33%
Nikon D7200
66.67%
66.67%
* You voted for this item. Show Results

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Which camera?

I have been using DSLRs for approx 6 years starting at entry level then mid range and I now have top of the range but not full frame.
This last camera was a replacement for one that was stolen.
It is dogged with dirt on the sensor problems. I recently had to return it to the manufacturer for repair and clean but find it has still come back with a dirty sensor.
My previous DSLRs never had such a problem and it is driving me mad.
I am therefore contemplating selling the whole lot and starting again but the question is, what do I go for?

The choice seems to be Canon EOS 70D and Nikon D7200. I use 18-200 mm lens which is ideal for my needs and I have a 50mm lens.

Which one would you go for and why?

You state you currently have a top of the range camera, just curious why you'd step back to a D70 or 7200?

In answering your poll, I'd go with whichever brand I already had glass for.

(Aug 4, 2015, 15:03)EnglishBob Wrote:  You state you currently have a top of the range camera, just curious why you'd step back to a D70 or 7200?

In answering your poll, I'd go with whichever brand I already had glass for.
It's a top of the range amateur/semi pro camera, not full frame, equal to these two models. Just so disillusioned with the dirt on the sensor problem. Never had this on my previous 3 DSLRs.

(Aug 4, 2015, 12:54)Timetraveller Wrote:  I have been using DSLRs for approx 6 years starting at entry level then mid range and I now have top of the range but not full frame.
This last camera was a replacement for one that was stolen.
It is dogged with dirt on the sensor problems. I recently had to return it to the manufacturer for repair and clean but find it has still come back with a dirty sensor.