Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

saying hello

hi i am saying hello from the north east of england my son has bought me a new camera with a zoom lens which i love if i could use it with ease i love taking photos of my two labs i know this is not in focus but it was my first photo and i love it

Hello and welcome to the photography forums! I grew up with Labradors and they are a wonderful breed of dogs! Glad you joined us and do not hesitate to post photos or ask questions - this is what we are here for! Congrats on your new camera!

Barbara - Life is what you make of it!

(Apr 12, 2014, 07:06)Barbara G. Wrote:  Hello and welcome to the photography forums! I grew up with Labradors and they are a wonderful breed of dogs! Glad you joined us and do not hesitate to post photos or ask questions - this is what we are here for! Congrats on your new camera!

thank you like i said i am new to photography my two labs are my babies barbara wish i could take perfect photos of them

(Apr 12, 2014, 07:18)dollychops Wrote:  thank you like i said i am new to photography my two labs are my babies barbara wish i could take perfect photos of them

If you have the desire, you have a goal to learn and become more experienced. Many of the members here are far above my abilities, but I am learning along the way. You can learn along the way, too!

Barbara - Life is what you make of it!

Hi and welcome to the forum! Your photo is really nice, and it definitely shows you have a foundation you can build upon. Smile

(Apr 12, 2014, 07:18)dollychops Wrote:  thank you like i said i am new to photography my two labs are my babies barbara wish i could take perfect photos of them

It's all about the practice and I'm sure you'll get there in no time Wink Welcome to the forum dollychops!