#Login Register
Digital Photography Forums
Copy URL problem
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average


Feb 17, 2012, 16:49 #1
Don Schaeffer Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:8,947 Threads:3,784 Joined:Sep 2004 Reputation: 4
"Yes, the attachment thing masks the url when posting... but you can get around it as follows:

1. After posting, right click on the image, and select "Copy Image URL" or similar (depends on your browser)..."



Doesn't seem to work on my browser. I'm using XP and Explorer 8.
Here's the menu I get:


Attached Files Image(s)
   


Feb 17, 2012, 17:01 #2
shuttertalk Shuttertalker *******
Status: Offline Posts:9,733 Threads:1,965 Joined:May 2004 Reputation: 6
I guess it's different for IE ... If you click "properties" there should be the URL of the image that you can copy.

Feb 17, 2012, 17:12 #3
Don Schaeffer Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:8,947 Threads:3,784 Joined:Sep 2004 Reputation: 4
Using properties does work. Thanks a lot.

Feb 17, 2012, 17:12 #4
Toad Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:5,739 Threads:264 Joined:Aug 2004 Reputation: 2
I hate IE. Considering that Microsoft owns the operating system, you think they could package a better browser with it.

Feb 17, 2012, 17:18 #5
Don Schaeffer Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:8,947 Threads:3,784 Joined:Sep 2004 Reputation: 4
What do you suggest? Does Chrome work better?

Feb 17, 2012, 17:25 #6
Don Schaeffer Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:8,947 Threads:3,784 Joined:Sep 2004 Reputation: 4
Chrome does it!


Feb 18, 2012, 01:51 #7
NT73 Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:3,291 Threads:306 Joined:Jan 2006 Reputation: 0
When I had XP I used firefox. Chrome is a bit faster apparently, but is not company driven. Like all things new it has a little learning curve. I feel it is worth it.

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Feb 25, 2012, 09:31 #8
Don Schaeffer Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:8,947 Threads:3,784 Joined:Sep 2004 Reputation: 4
Thanks NT. I'm just using the properties box on Explorer (above).

Feb 25, 2012, 11:52 #9
NT73 Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:3,291 Threads:306 Joined:Jan 2006 Reputation: 0
(Feb 18, 2012, 01:51)NT73 Wrote:  When I had XP I used firefox. Chrome is a bit faster apparently, but is not company driven. Like all things new it has a little learning curve. I feel it is worth it.

I got that wrong. Chrome is company driven (by Google)
Firefox is driven by the users (Open source)
I hope. Big Grin

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Feb 27, 2012, 16:50 #10
admiralsfan Junior Member **
Status: Offline Posts:38 Threads:5 Joined:Feb 2012 Reputation: 0
(Feb 17, 2012, 17:18)Don Schaeffer Wrote:  What do you suggest? Does Chrome work better?

Chrome or Firefox. Although if you like IE just make sure you have the latest version, although it's behind the times compared to Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

Feb 27, 2012, 17:04 #11
Don Schaeffer Posting Freak *****
Status: Offline Posts:8,947 Threads:3,784 Joined:Sep 2004 Reputation: 4
Thanks admiral. Problem solved.







Forum Jump:


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread / Author Replies / Views Last Post
9 Replies 1,485 Views
Last Post by cuilin
Jul 14, 2015, 03:22
3 Replies 879 Views
Last Post by chucksandvik
Mar 3, 2015, 08:20
6 Replies 1,167 Views
Last Post by NT73
Mar 16, 2012, 06:42

Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)