Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Photo Share Assignment (Types of Photography): Black & White Photography

Taken with borrowed compact, about 2006/7 no idea what I was doing, (What's new)!
Brother-in-law's bike, he has 7, everything done by him, no external help, everything works, he is talented, joiner by profession. His Lotus Elan restoration is amazing. Think this is 30's. Ed.

Attached Files Image(s)

To each his own!

Beautiful bike and cracking photograph.

Ask yourself, "What's most important for the final image?".

So from now on It shall be Ed ( Jiggery Pokery ) Mak ! Yes !!!!!

We Photographers deal in things which are continually Vanishing and when they have vanished, there is no contrivance on earth which can make them come back again. We cannot develope and print a memory.
                 Henri Cartier Bresson
Doug

(Apr 24, 2016, 02:15)EdMak Wrote:  Taken with borrowed compact, about 2006/7 no idea what I was doing, (What's new)!
Brother-in-law's bike, he has 7, everything done by him, no external help, everything works, he is talented, joiner by profession. His Lotus Elan restoration is amazing. Think this is 30's. Ed.

Flamin ell Ed you'd never know it was made out of notty pine would you !!!

We Photographers deal in things which are continually Vanishing and when they have vanished, there is no contrivance on earth which can make them come back again. We cannot develope and print a memory.
                 Henri Cartier Bresson
Doug

So from now on It shall be Ed ( Jiggery Pokery ) Mak ! Yes !!!!!

Further confusion, usual name, Walter, Ed a bit of middle name.

Until I was 13, thought my first name was, shut up. AKA?

To each his own!

Another of the Duxford Twin seat Spitfire Processed in Lightroom, then put through Photomatix finally converted to B/W in Elements

Henri Cartier Bresson
Doug

Have you tried Nik Silver Efex Pro 2?

(Apr 24, 2016, 14:57)Jocko Wrote:  Have you tried Nik Silver Efex Pro 2?