Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Quiet Day Today eh?

Wow, it's certainly a quiet day today on ST... so... how are things where you are?

I'm currently sitting at my desk at the office -staring out the 31st floor window at the streets below. It's 9 degrees C outside (brrr), but the sun is shining.

Drinking some diet coke at the moment.... mm..... Big Grin

Hot day at work today. Just finished watching Rock Star Inxs. Have been tuning in on a regular basis. Been cheking in to ST a few times tonight and noticing it's slow. Bummer! Sad

Sit, stay, ok, hold it! Awww, no drooling! :O
My flickr images

Here, it was boring yesterday.... I have had a painter working at home already for a week... and still he will be working few days more...a lot to clean at home Sad I am studying like crazy for my driver's license written exam... around 800 questions... Sad It's nearly 7 a.m. in the morning...The weather is ungly... rainy and cold... No time and no good weather for new pictures Sad

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

Our son treated Joyce and I to a trip to Lake Winnipeg at Grand Beach. I even swam in the lake. This is the first time I had been immersed in water for about 5 years or more. It felt great.

--Don
[Image: donatbeach.jpg]

[Image: atbeach3SM.jpg]

Nikon D3100 with Tokina 28-70mm f3.5, (I like to use a Vivitar .43x aux on the 28-70mm Tokina), Nikkor 10.5 mm fisheye, Quanteray 70-300mm f4.5, ProOptic 500 mm f6.3 mirror lens. http://donschaefferphoto.blogspot.com/

Wow, wish I could swap with you Don! Big Grin

I'd rather be swimming in the sunshine than in the office, anyday! Big Grin

I've been out in 105F heat for the last 3 days shooting pictures of local schools for work. The car dealership is starting a program to donate $25 for every car sold to local schools, with the car buyer deciding which school district gets helped.