Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

The latest I have worked

Smile Hi Smile

Nice to be here again... Smile

The thing is that everything worked fine the first week... I got my routine and all and the first week was great, I studied a lot Smile I don't know how it was that flickr got spammed by HDR images... and I had to see, I read and studied the technique and I saw I had everything I needed, so I tried and well as Polly well said... it is addictive... I couldn't take my books any more..... I am not sad... I am happy because I have learned something great and I think I like it... and a lot!!

Here are few HDR images... still a lot of room for improvement but I am happy with my start Big Grin

Program: Photomatix 3 exp. 1.1/3f stop interval exposure... Bracketing...

Sunset:

[Image: _DSC8571-01HDRPTM.jpg]

In this one I had to work a bit more post processing to get detail in the trees... I think in this case it would have been better to have more images with more exposures... The problems with this picture was the ducks ... As you merged three different exposures... you have gost all over the lake and it is a bit of work clone them all out...

Here is another one taken in the same way but with my post processing... Sort of sepia blended with original colors...

[Image: _DSC8586-01HDR-PMX.jpg]

Hope you like them...

Thanks in advance for your comments or advice Smile

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

wow Irma... Welcome back!
And what a way to come back! Beautiful photos you have there.

Ever since I read up about the HDR functions in photoshop it has been on my list of things I must try... but I never think to do it when I'm out shooting... So I've still never tried it out.

But these shots (and the recent ones that G has posted) are giving me so many good reasons to go out and give it a go.

Thanks for posting. And good to see you again! Smile

Adrian Broughton
My Website: www.BroughtonPhoto.com.au