Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

cliche photography (warning water drops)

Yep we have all seen heaps of these.........I thought I would have a try.

I don't know why I waited so long, its fun to do. I like how they are all different. This is my first try and I have to say its a bit addictive Big Grin

some of these could suffer from over PP Big Grin i just couldn't help myself. Rolleyes
Feel free to drop (pun intended) any of your drop shots in.........

thanks for lookin

#1 the frog I hope you all can see it....its the only reason I included it Smile
[Image: frog.jpg]

[Image: 42_drop1.jpg]

[Image: dotthei.jpg]

[Image: drop3.jpg]

Very cool! i love the PP

Canon 350D with Speedlight 580EX flash
EFS 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 II, EF 90-300mm f/4.5-5.6 USM, EF 50mm f/1.8

http://www.inspired-images.com.au

Do you lock the focus first?

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Your pictures are great Russ... How did you do it!...

I have tried once or twice but I haven't been too successful... It will be raining the whole week, it might be a good entertainment Smile

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

They are cool shots. I like that you used a blue back ground. It sure adds to the images. Smile

Sit, stay, ok, hold it! Awww, no drooling! :O
My flickr images

Russt, #4..... just ........ WOW :|

FujiFilm Finepix S5600

Thankyou all for your comments

NT, focus is the sticky one its hard to focus on water. Manual was not easy I was not sure, so I went to auto stuck a pen into the water where I thought the drops would go...half press for focus then switch back to manual.

The set up was just a glass pie dish. I used 50mm prime lens got it as close as I could. The shots have been croped to 50% or more (digital zoom Wink ) a macro lens would be better!
Av mode with flash sync. set to 1/200 sec I also stoped the flash compensation back to -1.