Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Sunrise Question

[Image: 100_0066.jpg]
I took this picture this morning as I have said before Im just learning my camera. I took so many pictures of it trying to get it right..my question is even though I like the colors that came out here to the actual eye there wasnt as much purple but its the way the picture came out..what did I do wrong? I tried several settings but each of them came out with the same bright colors.

[Image: 100_0065.jpg]

Hi Teri - There is a few things you can try with post processing if you have the software.
Shooting in 'raw' format (if your camera allows it) is the bet way to control the colours.
I tried a few easy adjustments in photoshop to reduce the purple/magenta...
Mainly just levels and colour adjustments...

[Image: 100_0065edit.jpg]

Canon 50D.
Redbubble

It may be because it is set to Night Scene mode, according to the EXIF.I don't know as I don't use any set modes like that.

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Wow Smarti77 I love what you did with it.
Lorraine

Yeah that is nice I like what you did with it as well..thats pretty much the way it looked.
Im not sure on the format that these two pictures were takin in I forget..I shot it in several different ones.
Im thinking this one here was done with the night scene mode & Zoom...[Image: 100_0062.jpg]
that zoom likes making me mad for sure. LOL Ive gotten one picture to come out decent enough to keep using the zoom..

Without knowing anything about your particular camera it's hard to say what went wrong or right from just a photo posted on the web, Teri.

Here's a few ideas that might help you, as you experiment with certain shots that are more difficult than a standard "sunny afternoon" type photo (which most cameras do fairly well at).