Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

What are you doing with the planet?

With the idea of saving our planet, lots of people have been doing supported posters and pictures. I wanted to try with this one.

Here are some pros and cons I find.

Cons: It is a bit soft, and the contrast is a bit hard, I have lots of distractions in the background, and his hand in the foreground is totally out of focus...

Pros: I like the expression and pose that somehow support the theme, idea.....

What do you think? Does it work? is there anything I could do to improve it?

[Image: IMG_0660-Edit.jpg]

Thanks so much for any advice comment .... Smile

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

Hey Irma, that's great! I really like his expression, as you said.

Just a comment - the earth is obviously shopped, so that's where people will look first and will be most critical of. For that reason, I think something to do with the sharpness of the globe (i.e. in focus / bluriness , compared with the hands) doesn't look quite right to me...

Or maybe it does? Hm... can't decide now... Big Grin

Thanks very much Jules for your comment...

Great that you also think that his expression supports the theme...Smile

I think you have a very good point with the sharpness of the planet. I blurred the edges to blend a bit but if I make it look a bit out of focus as his hand maybe it looks more realistic?

I'll try after decorating my tree .... Smile

Paul Cezanne

Select a crescent moon shape on the earth at the back. Leave that in focus and blur the rest with feathering.

So that the front is OOF along with his hand.

And then try flames coming from his hand...(Global warming) and smoke from the globe.:/

The title is very in keeping with the theme.

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.