Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Abstract..

I went out to take pictures in the contryside yesterday since we had a cloudy and somewhat interesting sky... I parked the car downhill and when I saw the roof of the car... My picture was there... I took few pictures from different angles but this one is the one I really like and it shows what I wanted to show...

My idea here was to blend the reflection of the car with the real landscape... The gradient color of the field is because the field is a bit hilly and it gave those colors.. About post processing, I really didn't do too much... I only cloned out a shinny line in the right part of the roof.

I've been working with abstracts and I know I am not good at it. Perhaps because I haven't seen enough abstract pictures to get the feeling... Or it could be that it is not my field in photography... Anyway, I want to give this picture a chance...

Thanks a lot for your comments Smile

[Image: DSC_2116-01carlandscape.jpg]

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

oooh, I like it! very nice clean car you've got there!

Canon 350D with Speedlight 580EX flash
EFS 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 II, EF 90-300mm f/4.5-5.6 USM, EF 50mm f/1.8

http://www.inspired-images.com.au

Irma Wrote:I've been working with abstracts and I know I am not good at it. Perhaps because I haven't seen enough abstract pictures to get the feeling...

I know what you mean. Thats why I have a difficult time with your photo. I just don't think I have a broad knowledge or interest. Sad

Sit, stay, ok, hold it! Awww, no drooling! :O
My flickr images

Irma:

Glad to see others working with pure abstracts! Matthew and Don also will probably weigh in with opinions on this one.