Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Delicacy in mundane

thank you. believe it or not that is part of the new design for McDonald's. I am still learning my way around elements 9 but my post processings skills are getting better.

"I did it my way" Cool
Photo 

Here are a couple of macro shots I did of ordinary things. Shot with a phase one digital back on a Hassy 553ELX using a 120 macro and 55mm extension tube.

[Image: CometLR.jpg]

[Image: Leaf%20and%20Feather.jpg]

The peacock feather looks amazing! I shot something like that myself, I'll have a look and see if I can find it!

Here it is! I made it with a reversed 50mm 1.8 lens, I was experimenting with super macro at the time Smile

(Jan 24, 2013, 14:42)photokev Wrote:  Here are a couple of macro shots I did of ordinary things.

(Jan 25, 2013, 02:52)alessya Wrote:  The peacock feather looks amazing! I shot something like that myself, I'll have a look and see if I can find it!

I love your feathers, guys Smile

Macro shots are great way to show all the beauty that can be found in ordinary things around us.

Beautiful tonalities and texture Alessya! I love abstract forms andyours is perfect, I love the blending of everything!

Very nice! Thank you for allowing us to see your work!

Barbara - Life is what you make of it!

Thank you so much guys! That one is actually as it came straight from the camera, the vignette is a consequence of the fact that I shot with a reversed lens. It's a great way to experiment and everyone how owns a 50mm should try it Big Grin Here's a little tutorial: http://stephenelliot.com/2007/05/15/reve...-tutorial/

You did a great job, Alessya! I love the colors, the fine, faded details, and the bokeh! Kudos to you!