Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Image Manipulation

Hi All,
I have been taking photo’s of old buildings in King’s Lynn and then manipulated them to try and get them to look as they may have been when built. This is my first attempt, the photo is of the Custom House built in 1683. The camera I used was the Canon 60D, I then removed all the old buildings and modern street furniture as well as some people who were in the picture, I then added a new sky for effect using PaintShop Pro X6. As I am new to photo manipulation I would appreciate any comments and or tips to make the image better. (I plan to undertake between 20 and 30 images eventually).Huh

Attached Files Image(s)

I like this one - clear, detailed, uncluttered, lovely tint...I'd be happy with this result Smile

Great shot. I bet the photo would not have been that sharp when the building was constructed.

Nikon D3100 with Tokina 28-70mm f3.5, (I like to use a Vivitar .43x aux on the 28-70mm Tokina), Nikkor 10.5 mm fisheye, Quanteray 70-300mm f4.5, ProOptic 500 mm f6.3 mirror lens. http://donschaefferphoto.blogspot.com/

(Nov 4, 2013, 07:39)NorfolkMike Wrote:  Hi All,
I have been taking photo’s of old buildings in King’s Lynn and then manipulated them to try and get them to look as they may have been when built. This is my first attempt, the photo is of the Custom House built in 1683. The camera I used was the Canon 60D, I then removed all the old buildings and modern street furniture as well as some people who were in the picture, I then added a new sky for effect using PaintShop Pro X6. As I am new to photo manipulation I would appreciate any comments and or tips to make the image better. (I plan to undertake between 20 and 30 images eventually).Huh

The only thing I might suggest is to overlay some film grain. The sky is way too smooth compared to the building.

Valley of the Sun, Arizona
D2Xs, D200's, D100's, LightRoom, CS-CC
2HowardsPhoto.biz