Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Need help for buying a new camera

Hi

I am looking for a digital camera for everyday use... I'm no expert, I've been looking around for some and I really like the canon powershot G9. Price isn't too bad either. I read a lot digital camera reviews on alaTest. So something with those characteristics is what I am looking for and I don't want to spend over 500 USD... Good quality picture, zoom, etc.... what do you guys thing... I don't care much about brands either, but I've mostly been researching canons. what about the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H50? or others similar? Please Suggest me if any.

Thanks.

Hey Mark, and welcome to Shuttertalk!

I think the Canons are an excellent choice and the Powershot G9 (or the G family) are highly regarded for their image quality. The G series are directed squarely towards those that want a high degree of creative control over the settings.

If you're after just a basic camera for everyday use, then perhaps the S series or even the A series may be more suitable.

Jules