Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Hi, I've been reading posts for some time. I have a Google alert on "digital photography" and Shuttertalk comes up almost daily. Today I decided to join the discussion. I'm a long time photographer, 49 years and counting. I was trained professionally and worked as a pro in my early adult years doing photojournalism. I'm now into landscapes and digital manipulation.

Hi Jim,

So good to have you around. I love landscape photography and look forward to your pictures.

Canon stuff.

Hi Jim, welcome to Shuttertalk.

What does ADK stand for?

matthewpiers.com • @matthewpiers | robertsonphoto.blogspot.com | @thewsreviews • thewsreviews.com

Welcome to Shuttertalk, Jim... Smile

Look forward to seeing your landscape pictures..

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

matthew Wrote:Hi Jim, welcome to Shuttertalk.

What does ADK stand for?
Adirondacks. I live near them and shoot most of my landscape photos there.

Very cool. Thanks.

matthewpiers.com • @matthewpiers | robertsonphoto.blogspot.com | @thewsreviews • thewsreviews.com

Northern New York..............A bit far for the weekend for me ..........Welcome.Wink

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Hi Jim.

Welcome Big Grin

Adrian Broughton
My Website: www.BroughtonPhoto.com.au
My Blog: blog.BroughtonPhoto.com.au
You can also visit me on Facebook!
"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler." - Einstein.

Welcome ADK_Jim. And thanks for the feedback on my photos. I really appreciate the chance to hear from people like you who have more experience in this than I. Very excited to see some of your work.

D.J.

This is a hoot! My own introduction post came back to me on my Google alert this morning. Big Grin