Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

New to Shuttertalk

Hi Everyone, I'm John from Buckinghamshire, England. This is my first post on this forum so please forgive any faux pas. I'm a keen amateur taking a wide range of subjects using in the main Canon DSLRs. This seems a friendly place and am looking forward to being an active member of the forum. I have attempted to insert a selfie but not sure I have been successful.

(Mar 11, 2015, 14:25)Gandalf1953 Wrote:  Hi Everyone, I'm John from Buckinghamshire, England. This is my first post on this forum so please forgive any faux pas. I'm a keen amateur taking a wide range of subjects using in the main Canon DSLRs. This seems a friendly place and am looking forward to being an active member of the forum. I have attempted to insert a selfie but not sure I have been successful.

Welcome John, no faux pas whatsoever, and your pic looks fine. It is indeed a friendly forum and I enjoy my membership, as I'm sure you will yours. Look forward to viewing any posts you make.

Peter

Photography is a never-ending journey

(Mar 11, 2015, 14:36)Plantsman Wrote:  
(Mar 11, 2015, 14:25)Gandalf1953 Wrote:  Hi Everyone, I'm John from Buckinghamshire, England. This is my first post on this forum so please forgive any faux pas. I'm a keen amateur taking a wide range of subjects using in the main Canon DSLRs. This seems a friendly place and am looking forward to being an active member of the forum. I have attempted to insert a selfie but not sure I have been successful.

Welcome John, no faux pas whatsoever, and your pic looks fine. It is indeed a friendly forum and I enjoy my membership, as I'm sure you will yours. Look forward to viewing any posts you make.

Peter

Thank you Peter for your kind words.

John

PS How do I insert my own name as an aka as you have?