Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

New user

Hi, I'm new to all this digital stuff...high learning curve here! Always loved cameras and taking photos...used film for years, not so much lately too expensive. Got a Pentax K30 so I could make use of old manual lenses and because i missed looking thru the lense to compose pics. Took the plunge when I found the weather sealed body and pro features for a good price. Eager to learn more about my dslr and the post processing technical stuff.

Hello,

Welcome to the digital forums! We are glad you are here with us and look forward to learning more about you! Feel free to jump right in and ask questions!

Barbara - Life is what you make of it!

(Apr 27, 2013, 09:17)Sunnykaren Wrote:  Hi, I'm new to all this digital stuff...high learning curve here! Always loved cameras and taking photos...used film for years, not so much lately too expensive. Got a Pentax K30 so I could make use of old manual lenses and because i missed looking thru the lense to compose pics. Took the plunge when I found the weather sealed body and pro features for a good price. Eager to learn more about my dslr and the post processing technical stuff.

Hi,
You and me both Sunny'...I have a K10D and a K30. I've recently taken photography seriously rather than continue to fanny around the edges of it. The K30 seems to be a rather decent bit of kit, especially when combined with a 150-500 lens in order to shoot our feathered friends, whilst the K10-although now somewhat dated- still makes for a damned fine landscape camera with the right lens attached.
I'm on a very similar learning curve as it goes dude, but it's been a great journey so far!

Hi,