Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

The Moon

This was taken in September 2013 from my back garden. I used my celestron telescope with my canon 1100d camera attached. A little bit of tweaking with contrast and sharpening has been used. Comments good and bad appreciated. Love the night sky and this is my first attempt at astrophotography.

Attached Files Image(s)

Wow this is an incredible photograph. I love the comparison of the light and the dark. I have the same camera and this is extremely interesting.
Great picture, look forward to seeing more like this.
Beth.

(Jan 3, 2014, 17:23)snaphappy Wrote:  This was taken in September 2013 from my back garden. I used my celestron telescope with my canon 1100d camera attached. A little bit of tweaking with contrast and sharpening has been used. Comments good and bad appreciated. Love the night sky and this is my first attempt at astrophotography.

Also i dont want to sound stupid but how do you connect the camera to the telescope and are the telescopes really expensive?

(Jan 6, 2014, 10:30)bethanhearne81 Wrote:  Wow this is an incredible photograph. I love the comparison of the light and the dark. I have the same camera and this is extremely interesting.
Beth.

(Jan 3, 2014, 17:23)snaphappy Wrote:  This was taken in September 2013 from my back garden. I used my celestron telescope with my canon 1100d camera attached. A little bit of tweaking with contrast and sharpening has been used. Comments good and bad appreciated. Love the night sky and this is my first attempt at astrophotography.

(Jan 6, 2014, 10:47)bethanhearne81 Wrote:  Also i dont want to sound stupid but how do you connect the camera to the telescope and are the telescopes really expensive?

(Jan 6, 2014, 10:30)bethanhearne81 Wrote:  Wow this is an incredible photograph. I love the comparison of the light and the dark. I have the same camera and this is extremely interesting.
Beth.