Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Two monitors and photoshop.

My monitor is a CRT and I have the chance to add a LCD monitor the same size as G got a notebook...

Do you think it will really improve my work in photoshop using two monitors ... G told me I can have all my tools in one monitor and my image alone in the other one....... The LCD can rotate for vertical images... and I use only mouse....

Thanks for any advice here... Smile

A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.
Paul Cezanne

Useless Comment #1: Dunno - I have never used 2 monitors before. In my mind, the key benefit would be to have a second application visible as well - I would have PhotoShop on one monitor and Lightroom on the other.

As for using an LCD vs a CRT - I like the LCD screens because they are so much easier on my poor old eyes. I don't like the glare off a CRT anymore - even though some people say they have better color reproduction.

Someone who came to see some pictures at my desk asked me whether I had my monitor so soft and bright because I worked with pictures... :/

I will give it a try with both first, if I don't feel the need of both I will keep the LCD... I can see my eyes getting worse day by day. Let's see about the colors... maybe having both monitors I can see if there is a significant difference.

Thanks Toad for your comment... Smile

Paul Cezanne

1. Check that your graphics card supports dual monitors and that both monitors can run at the same resolutions you'd like them to;
2.Yes, it'll make things considerably easier, as you can have palettes, navigator, etc; on one and the uninterrupted image on another;
3. LCD will certainly be easier on the eyes, as even lower refresh rates will flicker much less;
4. Get them profiled, making sure to disable Adobe Gamma first: ask G. for a Spyder Pro for a present!!