Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

know your camera

Hi everyone

Been reading some of yours post from previous months

I would like to mention that you should know your camera setting inside out and be able to work it out with your eyes close.
I mention this because i was requested to teach to some school childrens that thougth they knew the camera and spend more time in trying to set the camera. By then the moment was gone!

Regards

Christian

100% agree. Absolutely. Yes.

Cave canem

When in doubt go full auto! Big Grin Wink

How do we fully know?
I'm just practice practice practicing until I feel that I fully know;
but I'm still learning.

If you're talking about the camera's functions, I've read it in the manual Big Grin

Adam: practice makes perfect - keep at it. The technical side of photography is at most 35% - the rest is creativity and artistic vision.

hi

gooosh fully auto?! what is that?! I mostly use aperture pri, or sutter pri, or manual. Depends on what I shoot, not sure why cameras have so many other little things that are rarely use?

Regards

Christian

/removes tongue from cheek.

I generally use Shutter priority for most situations. Aperture priority occasionally.

I always have my camera on "M" now Big Grin

Need to practice "Creativity and artistic vision" some more, some thing I have to practice; because it's not just something I can learn, right?

I have a Canon Powershot Pro 1; I bought it used from a pro; can anyone tell me what some normal settings are; I'm learning and this camera seems to be much slower than a digital that most amatures would use. I've been using auto, but this thing is way too slow to catch the moment. Help!

Hi Jen... stick it on "P" mode - that should give you auto expsoure and metering and everything, but still allow you to adjust the more advanced settings.