DSLR Photography Forum

Full Version: Hello
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a 71 year old guy, and I live in West Sussex England. My first photographic venture was as a R.A.F. Photographer by trade back in the sixties, where I served two tours of duty in the Middle East, and one tour in the Far East. I had an expansive knowledge during that time of Film Photography. I then ceased to take photos after 1970 until I was introduced to the Digital Format about 5 years ago. It has re awakened my love for photography once again. I enjoy portraiture, and macro, but will get back into landscape once I have a suitable lens for that purpose, and the same goes for wildlife as well.
I own a Sony a6000, a Sony a200, a Canon G10, and a Fuji x10. I am saving up for a full frame, but as yet unsure as to Canon or Nikon. A lot of review reading awaits.
Nice to meet you all, and look forward to viewing your pictures.
Rick.
Welcome young man. Ed. (ex SAC, !951/53).
(Nov 2, 2015, 14:30)EdMak Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome young man. Ed. (ex SAC, !951/53).

Good to hear from you Ed. You were in a little before my time. National Service no doubt. I see you have a Mossy as your profile, did you have anything photographic to do with them?
Rick.
Hello and welcome to the digital photography site! Nice to have you here as a member! Make yourself right at home!
Welcome to Shuttertalk! And as you already have sony, they too make full frame!

I got my first full frame this year and am really enjoying it. (Canon 5DIII)
(Nov 3, 2015, 08:57)EnglishBob Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome to Shuttertalk! And as you already have sony, they too make full frame!

I got my first full frame this year and am really enjoying it. (Canon 5DIII)