DSLR Photography Forum

Full Version: What's ur buzz?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Wondering what u guys play, what gear you use and what music you like listening to etc?

I play:

1) Fender telecaster thinline, I like playing jazzy bluesy, dirty heavy and weird undefined stuff on this. I play straight into the mixingboard and use GuitarRig (software) for effects. I have no amp at present.

2) Flamenco guitar, I have been studying traditional flamenco for a few years (and still know nothing). Flamenco is music that you have to learn to understand but is incredibly profound (I am not talking about gypsy kings here). I think its truely beautifull, especially to see a good live performance.

3) Cubase SX, man this program rules.. I had been completely ignoring the use of computer for music purposes for a good 7 years (after they have burgled my place and nicked all equipment). I recently got into it again and my god has it improved. No more need for stacks of synthesizers etc... the software does it all. I like using cubase for composing music ranging from electronic ambient to stressrelieving heavymetal.

I can give you loads and loads of names of the artists that I like listening to, I will tell on request since its too many to list.
Hello Jacco! Smile

I play a Tobias Pro 5, (5 string), bass, through a Carlsboro 150w combo, (1970's).
I also own an AXL Tiger Pro 5 string bass, which is purely for abusing.

I've only played bass for 11 months, having played drums, (mostly), on and off for 32 years.
I sell music, in small, (very small), quantities through an agent. That music was written, performed and recorded by me using a Roland keyboard, and Roland JV2080 module. All mixed and matched in Cakewalk Pro Audio 9.

I dont write anymore............................ It's a long story, but the music still sells.........
Hey there...