DSLR Photography Forum

Full Version: *istD - how to pronounce?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Heheh... I had a minor tongue twister incident the other night at a party - how do you pronounce that name?
Personally? Just "ist-dee"
Oh, you don't pronounce the asterisk?

I was saying "star -ist -dee"... *going red now*
i was thinking in my head ... "eye - es - tee - dee"
No need to make like a beetroot!

ISTDEE is simply what my wife and I call it.
Polly has one too, I wonder what she calls it?

Polly???
Rufus Wrote:No need to make like a beetroot!

ISTDEE is simply what my wife and I call it.
Polly has one too, I wonder what she calls it?

Polly???

eye-ess-tee-dee .... same as most istD owners I suppose.

I'm attaching a picci of what I did yesterday. I was experimenting with 'product' style photography and aiming to minimise shadows and reflections. I've never done anything like that before so I was quite pleased with the result.
[Image: tn_oil.jpg]

Polly
ist-deeeeee
Hey pol. Did you get my e-mail??

That pic looks good btw, but I'd like to see how the metal looks at full size. Is it smooth?
Rufus Wrote:Hey pol. Did you get my e-mail??

That pic looks good btw, but I'd like to see how the metal looks at full size. Is it smooth?

I just got your mail and sent a quick reply - thunderstorm overhead so I'm about to shut down before there's another power cut.

The metal is a a narrow stainless steel band, not very good looking now as it was a wedding present back in 1973 - so it's getting on a bit (like me)