Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Muso introductions

Yay first post! Big Grin *does a first post jig*

Ok what do you play, how long have you been doing it, and brief comments?

I play the guitar and bass (15 years), and drums (10 years), but only at an amateur level. Been playing in church worship bands for the most part with a few small jazz gigs thrown in here and there.

I'm a real gear freak (love my guitars, pedals and amps) and I also enjoy dabbling in audio recording at home on my PC.

God has placed me on earth to accomplish certain things.
Right now, I am so far behind that I will never die.

Yay! second post!! *does a second post jig* haha
I play the guitar, piano, computer and camera.
I've been playing the guitar since November 1999, piano since 1992 (but I stopped lessons a long time ago and dont play much anymore), computer since maybe 1989 and camera since 1997, then more camera in 2000 (when we got our digital camera), then even more camera in 2004 (when I got my DSLR).
I love guitar, camera, computer!
When I have those three things with me, I can stay entertained.
Been playing in church worship band for the past few years, but it seems that my guitar playing ability has plateaud, I would like to move onto newer things.

Hi Adam,

Yes I know what you mean about plateauing on the guitar. I mean we learn new songs but never really get better skill wise. For me, I know its because I hardly ever practise at home. If I invested an hour a day practicing, I'm sure I'd have nothing to complain about, heh heh...

What guitar(s) do you have?

I've got a Maton MS500 electric, an Ayers DSM acoustic electric and my wife plays a Yamaha RBX370 electric bass. I'll post pics of our gear up one day - my wife took the camera with her on a 2 week holiday Sad

Yay! Created this forum! *does the forum creation jig* Big Grin