Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

new boy

Hi all, looking forward to catching up with some of you. the forum looks very friendly. I've been a keen Photographer off and on since I was a 15 year old. I'm now 64 and I'm not sure that my 49 years experience has made me take better pictures!! when I get organised I'll post a few and would appreciate the comments.

Gear;
Nikon D300
35 mm prime (my lens of choice)
28 115 zoom
70 300 zoom

Gerald

Hi Gerald

Welcome to the forum! I look forward to seeing your photography collection.
I always wanted to buy a 35mm prime lens for my Nikon but ended up having a 50mm prime and I totally agree it has to be your first choice lens ! Amazing quality and sharpness!

Happy clicking
Samy

Gerald,

Hello and welcome to the forums! Feel free to post when you are comfortable doing so! Looking forward to learning more about you!

Barbara - Life is what you make of it!

Welcome to shuttertalk! The Nikon D300 is also my pro camera. Looking forward to see some photos you took! The forum is split into a critique and showcase, use them according to your needs.

(Apr 17, 2013, 13:21)samyshah Wrote:  Hi Gerald

Welcome to the forum! I look forward to seeing your photography collection.
I always wanted to buy a 35mm prime lens for my Nikon but ended up having a 50mm prime and I totally agree it has to be your first choice lens ! Amazing quality and sharpness!

Happy clicking
Samy

well, thank you all for the replies.

I'm just sorting out which photos to post! strangely enough, my photography has been in a virtual closet for years. My family are not so interested other than in family snaps. the upshot is, very few people see what I would consider my "better" shots. so, I'm quite nervous, but keen to hear other peoples comments.

attached is a picture of the Mosque in Abu Dabi.

Attached Files Image(s)