Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

interduce myself

Hi my name is Hugh and Huh I am completely new to photography.Just bought the canon 400d.At this time
I am just using full auto and hope to learn all about manual settings.

Hi Hugh. What sort of photos are you taking? There are lots of good tutorials on the web, looking at the basics. take the plunge, turn that dial away from Auto and let us see what you get.

(Oct 9, 2013, 14:16)Dean Wrote:  Hi Hugh. What sort of photos are you taking? There are lots of good tutorials on the web, looking at the basics. take the plunge, turn that dial away from Auto and let us see what you get.

Hi Dean. Thanks for your mail.
Just feeling my way at the moment with photos of family.I would really love to
get into macro photography plus anything in the natural world.

Yes, I have only started on macro this year. No end of opportunities for a shoot. Anything and everything. You will have to turn off the auto though, and even try manual focus at times. I think photos of family are some of the hardest, except for kids, of course. Unfortunately mine had grown up and flown away before I got hooked on photography.
You say you have a Canon 400D. What about lenses?

(Oct 10, 2013, 03:45)canon400d Wrote:  
(Oct 9, 2013, 14:16)Dean Wrote:  Hi Hugh. What sort of photos are you taking? There are lots of good tutorials on the web, looking at the basics. take the plunge, turn that dial away from Auto and let us see what you get.

Hi Dean.
I have three lenses. EFS 18-55mm, + EFS 75-300mm +Hi def 0.45x super wide angle. By the way I am 65.and just retired, 3 kids all married and left but 6 grand kids to photo.

(Oct 10, 2013, 04:31)canon400d Wrote:  
(Oct 10, 2013, 03:45)canon400d Wrote:  

Hi Dean.
I have three lenses. EFS 18-55mm, + EFS 75-300mm +Hi def 0.45x super wide angle. By the way I am 65.and just retired, 3 kids all married and left but 6 grand kids to photo.