Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

hi all!! ash from scotland
Wink 

hi all, im totally new to digital slr cameras, having got one for my birthday last yr and never really used it- so ive decided to brush up on my skills so i can use it properly over xmas and new year so i can have some lovely photos to look back on Smile

my new camera is a GE x500 powerpro, its pretty basic, but exactly what i need to get started. Considering i know nothing about photography other than what big button does, im hoping to learn alot in the next few weeks so please feel free to give me an information overload, i will plod through it quite happily Tongue

Ash Big Grin x

Hi Ash. Welcome to the forum. Lots of useful stiff on You Tube to get you started. Lets see the results and you will certainly get some constructive feedback

(Dec 14, 2013, 14:59)ash_fire777 Wrote:  hi all, im totally new to digital slr cameras, having got one for my birthday last yr and never really used it- so ive decided to brush up on my skills so i can use it properly over xmas and new year so i can have some lovely photos to look back on Smile

my new camera is a GE x500 powerpro, its pretty basic, but exactly what i need to get started. Considering i know nothing about photography other than what big button does, im hoping to learn alot in the next few weeks so please feel free to give me an information overload, i will plod through it quite happily Tongue

Ash Big Grin x

Welcome aboard. I am new, but have received nothing but positive feedback here. It is a great place to learn. So send us a few pics and any questions you have. Have fun and practice, practice, practice! :-) Cheers!

Life is good. Capture it!

Hello and welcome aboard! Glad you are here and yes - feel free to start practicing and let us see how you are doing. We have some great members here who are willing to help you!

Barbara - Life is what you make of it!

Hi Ash