Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

So what do you think about...

this kit . I am going to get this ( already bought it ) to do some work out of the house . I have a handful of people that want me to shoot them and need the experence .

I am not charging these people a lot because i am so new at this , and all the people that i talked to know that i am still learning so they understand . I am going to talk to the lab and make sure that they can help me out with pricing and maybe some " expert advice " ..

So here is the next question that i have for yall... What is the largest print i will be able to get out of 35 mm without loosing anything on the pic? There are a few that i am going to take of my girls and would love to get them as big as possible?

forgot the link........

http://cgi.ebay.com/3-studio-strobe-flas...dZViewItem

Canon 20d and a few cheap lenses ..

It is our job as photographers to show people what they saw but didnt realize they saw it ......

No offense intended, but I'd suggest getting bigger softboxes if you really want soft light for portraits. Those 20x28 inchers might be good for small product shots, but I'd suggest 30x40s or bigger for waist-up portraits. Take a look at this video workshop, esp. the part about "size of the source" :
5 minute lighting

Are you talking about 35mm film? I think your print size will depend much on the film you use. A fine-grain ISO 100 35mm negative film should get you a crisp 12x18" at least, if not much larger. We have some professionally-shot 20x30" images, and in my opinion they don't look very good close up, but are fine from a modest viewing distance. Others here have much more experience with film, so hopefully they'll chime in.

You are an excellent resource Mitch. Just wanted to extend my thanks.

Nos an modica tantum nostri somnium
"We are limited only by our imagination"