Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Skateboarding and BMX

I dont know all the names of the tricks and stuff but i thought that i would share these with yall . And to think there was only one injury to the riders ( he got up and left on his own thank god he was " ok " )

Any C/C is welcome .

[Image: 1.jpg]

[Image: 4.jpg]

[Image: 23_3.jpg]

[Image: 6.jpg]

[Image: 2.jpg]

[Image: 9.jpg]

thanks yall ...... Shawn

Canon 20d and a few cheap lenses ..

It is our job as photographers to show people what they saw but didnt realize they saw it ......

Hi Shawn - as you know I am no expert, but I think these are the best action shots you have posted, I particularly like #2 Smile

Cheers,
Pat
Canon 400D plus assorted lenses

Pretty good shaun. There is a Red Bull Site that gives the names of all the tricks.
google 'red bull'
Or www.redbull (and your country)
Under sports click pedal power. Some hot pics there. Figuring how to get them on screen is the hard part.Big Grin

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Great action Shawn. I chose good posistion to get these shots too. Well done. You should submit to Jones Soda.

Sit, stay, ok, hold it! Awww, no drooling! :O
My flickr images

Wow great shots Shawn,
Do you know what your camera setting and lens are?I want to get some good dog sports shots this summer and having an idea on setting before hand could sure save time.
Lorraine

Thanks Yall ,

this was a fun shoot and will be going back to shoot again.

Ill have to look into that Peto , not sure what it is though LOL .
Thanks NT , the moves are so fast , i think i remember the one name was a kickflip indy grab ? or something like that . LOL .