Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

hi, I'm the new guy here

Hello,

I'm new to this whole photo club thing. I have high aspirations, but little experience. I'm hoping that by joining this I can get some helpful pointers and more particularly some critiques.

Here's some stats about me

Camera system: Nikon D70 with a 24 to 120 mm lense
formal experience: one entry level highschool photography coarse
other experience: 2 years bumping shoulders with the photographers on the college journalism staff. Have been shooting as a hobby for about 5 years.
other info: don't know what you want to know. Ask me and I'll probably give you an answer.

DJ

Hi DJ,

From a newbie to a newbie... welcome aboard. I joined just before you. Where are you located?

Luke.

be honest... I can take it.
-

www.lukeray.com

I'm currently in China, though I originate from the Northwest of the U.S.

How has this site been for you? Found anything helpful?

Thanks

D.J.

DJ1234 Wrote:I'm currently in China, though I originate from the Northwest of the U.S.

How has this site been for you? Found anything helpful?

Thanks

D.J.
so far so good. Smile

be honest... I can take it.
-

www.lukeray.com

Hi DJ, welcome to Shuttertalk. I'm already impressed with the photos you've posted.

Where are you in China, and how did you end up there?

matthewpiers.com • @matthewpiers | robertsonphoto.blogspot.com | @thewsreviews • thewsreviews.com

matthew (assignmentator),

Thanks for the compliment. So far I've just posted my best stuff, I haven't posted the 1000's of other shots that aren't so hot. But thanks.

China's a crazy story. I went to take a Spanish coarse in college but they didn't have space. So I decided to take Chinese instead. I liked it and found out later about chances to work as English teachers in China. I took it and have not regretted it.

So, why are you called the assignmentator?

D.J.

Matthew gives us Assignments, in a sub-forum down the page.