Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

First post - Gorillas

Hi Smile

This is my first time posting photos. On the weekend I went to the zoo, it was my first outing with my 30D and I had quite a successful shoot.

Here are my five favourite Gorilla images from Sunday.

[Image: 62415349.zIQ6ChgM.Frame_IMG_4848copyEDITsmall.jpg]

[Image: 62495549.tw1th65G.Frame_IMG_4846EDITSMALL.jpg]

[Image: 62415352.jcEcOAPl.Frame_IMG_4911small.jpg]

[Image: 62495860.KaOjO6Zk.Frame_IMG_4850EDITSMALL.jpg]

[Image: 62495578.jm20CZiX.Frame_IMG_4849editsmall.jpg]

Nat

I like them all, but #3 seems to be thinking "If I had a 30d could I make any money at it" Wink

Lumix LX5.
Canon 350 D.+ 18-55 Kit lens + Tamron 70-300 macro. + Canon 50mm f1.8 + Manfrotto tripod, in bag.

Hey Nat, welcome to Shuttertalk!

These are some beautifully captured and wonderfully presented photos! I really love the silky smooth tones and sharpness - the golden glow of the first pic is absolutely stunning. That one has to be my favourite - I also love the relaxed gazes into the lens.

These photos really... pop! Nice work! Big Grin

All fantastic photos Nat. My zoo pics are useless in comparison! I didn't see any gorillas at the last zoo I visited though so that's my excuse. Tongue

Regarding your reply on another thread about selling your dog photos - That's great you have people already interested so good luck, I hope it goes well.

Geoff.

Hi Nat and welcome to shuttertalk.............great shots!! Like the post processing you have given these. My picks would be #'s 1 and 3. In 3 really like the space you have given the subject.....

looking again #2 has lots of feeling.......all be it sad!

again well done

Amazingly good shots! Not only sharp and beautifully composed - but each shows some aspect of their personalities or behavior.

Well done and welcome to ST!!